The Gospel of Mark (2 Units)



William MacDonald


5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″

What this world needs is a Servant – and Mark presents Jesus Christ to us as the perfect Servant, showing us Jesus moving swiftly from one event to another leading up to when He gives ‘His life a ransom for many.’

The Gospel of Mark emphasizes the servant nature of Jesus Christ, concentrating on the things that Jesus did and where He went. It is the shortest of the Gospels and probably the first one written. Mark presents the action vividly and roughly in the order that the events happened. Mark explains Jewish customs so his readers can have a better understanding. His goal is to depict the perfect Servant, the Son of God, who is the Lord Jesus Christ.


For over sixty years, William MacDonald addressed the key issues of Christianity in clear and simple terms. Leaving a promising business career to serve the Lord Jesus, he traveled worldwide, proclaiming the unsearchable riches of Christ. His more than eighty works are characterized by an economy of words that only comes by a major time investment in God’s Word. Although William MacDonald went to be with the Lord in 2008, his writing ministry continues to instruct and teach thousands of people today.

Here’s What People Are Saying!

“This study brought to my attention all the wonderful things Christ did during the early days of His ministry and makes me think about how the diciples left everything to follow Him.”

“I have known for many years how great the Lord Jesus is, how powerful, loving, and compassionate He is. This course has reminided me of this and also of God’s wonderous grace.”

“I learned much from the Leper’s prayer. His humility. His brevity. His desperation, his belief, and his reverence. I love how Mr. MacDonald breaks down this prayer. I wrote the outline in my prayer journal and will utilize its principles in my own prayer life.”



Chapter 1 The Servant Begins His Work (Mark 1)

Chapter 2 Early Opposition (Mark 2, 3)

Chapter 3 Parables of the Kingdom (Mark 4)

Chapter 4 Miracles of Healing (Mark 5)

Chapter 5 Only Believe (Mark 6)

Chapter 6 Belief and Unbelief (Mark 7, 8)

Chapter 7 Two Worlds (Mark 9)

Chapter 8 High Standards (Mark 10)

Chapter 9 The Last Week Begins (Mark 11, 12)

Chapter 10 Signs of Christ’s Return (Mark 13)

Chapter 11 The Betrayal and Trial of Jesus (Mark 14)

Chapter 12 More Than Conqueror (Mark 15,16)

Weight 485 g
Dimensions 22 × 14 × 0.8 cm